Facebook Twitter
Counseling About Us Contact Us Newsletters Student Activities/Clubs Library Handbooks Volunteers
Academic Calendar English Language Learner GATE Instructional Materials 6-8 Content Standards Student Registration Testing
Athletics F.I.S.A.L. SB-1349
Staff Directory

F.I.S.A.L.

FISAL1.jpeg

PHILOSOPHY

We believe that athletic competition is a necessary process for the development of the student/athlete.  We believe that the purpose of athletics is to assist the student/athlete in developing playing skills, respecting coaches, teammates, and opponents, respecting rules and officials, maintaining good health and physical fitness, practicing good sportsmanship and remembering that participation is a privilege and carries responsibilities.  We also believe that the middle school athletic competitions are a learning experience for all students/athletes and that there will be a concerted effort to have all players participate and be given as much playing time as possible in each sporting event

F.I.S.A.L. Participation Eligibility

RULE 600:  F.I.S.A.L. Participation Eligibility: A student/athlete may try-out and be on the roster for, but cannot compete in a scrimmage/game, practice, and/or attend a practice/game for “outside” team (Example:  AAU, Club, Tournament teams, Rec. teams etc.) while attending practice or participating for their school in the same sport in the same season (playoffs are a part of the season) with the exception of Wrestling.  Wrestlers may participate for both club and school.  Athletes in both Cross Country and Track may have personal trainers and run unattached in 5K and 10K races but may not participate in organized Cross Country or Track and Field events.  All athletes may attend trainings and/or clinics as long as they do not participate in a scrimmage or game during the trainings and clinics.

LEAGUE SCHOOLS

East League              West League

Cavitt                             Antelope Crossing
Chilton                           Buljan
Creekview Ranch          Cooley
E.V. Cain                       Eich
Glen Edwards                Granite Oaks
Olympus                        Silverado
Twelve Bridges              Spring View
W.C. Riles 

League Contacts

Please contact your school's Athletic Director with any questions or concerns you may have.

Antelope Crossing Middle School
AD: Donald Diaz
ddiaz@dcjesd.us

Buljan Intermediate School
AD: Janet Soule'
mailto:jsoule@rcsdk8.org

Cavitt Jr. High
AD: Brian Robertson
brobertson@eurekausd.org

Chilton Middle School
AD: Darvin Beaman
dbeaman@rcsdk8.org

Cooley Middle School
AD: Rachael Conway
rconway@rcsdk8.org

Creekview Ranch Middle School
AD: Mona DeArcos
mdearcos@dcjesd.us
AD: Michael Hudson
mhudson@dcjesd.us

E.V. Cain Jr. High School
AD: Jeff James
evcainad@gmail.com

Eich Jr. High
AD: Cory Maday
cmaday@rcsdk8.org

Glen Edwards Middle School
AD: Josh O'Geen
jogeen@wpusd.k12.ca.us

Granite Oaks Middle School
AD: Jerry Ryan
jryan@rocklin.k12.ca.us

Olympus Jr. High School
AD: Nicole Taylor
ntaylor@eurekausd.org

Silverado Middle School
AD: John Clark
jclark@dcjesd.us
AD: Doug Irwin
dirwin@dcjesd.us

Spring View Middle School
AD: Dave Snell
dsnell@rocklin.k12.ca.us

Twelve Bridges Middle School
AD: Chris Smith
chsmith@wpusd.k12.ca.us

Wilson C. Riles Middle School
AD: Mark Jordan
mailto:markjordan@centerusd.org

League Commissioner
Kevin Edmondson
kedmondson@dcjesd.us

League Secretary
Kristi Edmondson
kmedmondson@dcjesd.us